Setting your resume to PRIVATE means that when a church looks at your resume your name and contact information will simply say "Private" instead of listing your information. They WILL be able to see your picture if you post one but your contact information will be suppressed. We will provide a link that the church can use to contact you if they are interested.
If you apply for a job, the church will receive an email with a link that WILL ALLOW them to see all of your information.
If you do not want your picture viewed publicly, do not attach one to your resume.